News & Events

Monday 28 Aug 2017

Bethany’s Book Week Celebrations

A BIG THANK YOU to the staff, students and families who went to great efforts with costumes for our annual Book Week Parade – you all looked amazing.

Wednesday 23 Aug 2017

Visit to BFX – BRISFURN at Maroochydore

On Wednesday 23rd August, Mr. Schiller was invited by the Executive Director of Innovation and Technology from LEQ to visit the company showroom and then their factory at Yandina.

Monday 14 Aug 2017

Year 3 Camp to Lake Moogerah

On Monday 14th August, the Year 3 Bethany students set out on their first school camp at Lake Moogerah.

Thursday 20 Jul 2017

Prep visiting Kindy!

Each Friday this term, one of the Prep classes will visit the Kindy to build relationships and get to know each other.

Thursday 15 Jun 2017

Australian Lutheran World Service Awareness Days

On Tuesday and Wednesday last week, Susan Hawke from Australian Lutheran World Service (ALWS), came and led some awareness days for the students at Bethany, about the work that the organization does in various countries all around the world.

Friday 26 May 2017

Year 2 Bugs Ed Incursion

Last Friday Year 2 had a special visitor Megan, from Bugs Ed come and visit the classroom.

Monday 15 May 2017

Year 4 Excursion

The Year 4 students went to the Sciencentre on Monday, 15th of May.

Wednesday 03 May 2017

Year 4 Camp @ Maroochy Waterfront

On Wednesday 3rd May, the Year 4 students and teachers drove to Maroochydore for a 3 day camp.

Wednesday 26 Apr 2017

ANZAC Wreath Laying Ceremony

Lest we forget...

Wednesday 29 Mar 2017

Chicken Hatchlings in Prep

What a wonderful learning experience it was for our students to witness 10 chickens hatching.

Monday 13 Mar 2017

Year 6 Captains to Imagination Conference

​On Monday 13th March, the Year 6 school captains attended the Halogen Imagination Conference Leadership Day.

Thursday 09 Mar 2017

New Play Spaces in the Library

News from Mrs Crump ~ A Fairy Garden and an African Safari in the Library!

Monday 20 Feb 2017

Year 6 Camp at Emu Gully

The Year 6 class had an amazing time during their recent camp at Emu Gully!

Sunday 12 Feb 2017

2017 Staff Installation Service

Congratulations to the 9 people from our school staff installed on Sunday!

Monday 07 Nov 2016

Bethany P&F Bush Dance

​A huge thank you to everyone who helped out at the Bush Dance on Saturday night!

Monday 07 Nov 2016

Mrs Eckermann retires

On Friday 28th October, Mrs. Janet Eckermann retired from her work at Bethany.

Tuesday 23 Aug 2016

Grandparents' & Grandfriends' Day

What a great morning it will be!

Tuesday 23 Aug 2016

STEAM CLUB

STEAM Club is up and running!

Sunday 17 Jul 2016

** OPEN MORNING ** SAT 6th AUG 10am- 12noon

We invite you to take a tour with us to find out what makes our school community unique. Tours led by members of the administration and teaching team, followed by a morning tea. To register call 3288 8799

Sunday 19 Jun 2016

Year 2 at Bethany Church

On Sunday, June 19th, the students in Year 2 took part in the church service at Bethany.

Thursday 16 Jun 2016

Year 4 Camp at Maroochy Waterfront Resort

The Year 4 classes enjoyed an amazing camp experience!

Friday 27 May 2016

Mother's Morning Tea @ Prep

A special morning for our Preps and their Mums!

Friday 27 May 2016

Chess Sets around the School

A big THANKS to the P&F for the two great chess sets that have recently been completed.

Monday 09 May 2016

Agile Learning Information Evening

Last Thursday night, 28th April, the Year 4 teachers hosted a great information evening in the Worship Centre. Mr. Pacek gave an excellent presentation on Agile Learning and shared with parents the exciting learning opportunities that are taking place in Year 4.

Monday 09 May 2016

Year 2 Excursion to the Ipswich Historical Society

On Thursday, April 28th, the Year 2 students went on an excursion to the Ipswich Historical Society.

Wednesday 27 Apr 2016

Ipswich Festival Parade- Superheroes & Supervillains

On Saturday 16th April, a large group of Bethany students and parents walked in the parade through the streets of Ipswich. We were dressed as superheroes of all kinds!

Tuesday 26 Apr 2016

ANZAC Wreath Laying Commemoration Service

We pause to remember, acknowledge and thank those that fought and gave up their lives so that we could have freedom in this amazing Nation.

Wednesday 23 Mar 2016

National Young Leaders Day Conference

​On Monday the 14th March, the School, Community and Arts Captains attended the National Young Leaders Day conference.

Monday 07 Mar 2016

News from the Library!

​New Christian Books! Mrs Crump recently purchased a number of new books for the Library from Koorong.

Monday 15 Feb 2016

Family Reading Time

​I’m keen to invite and encourage our Bethany families to regularly visit our fantastic Library and spend some time together, READING. Younger siblings and parents are very welcome to also borrow books.

Monday 08 Feb 2016

Installation of New Staff

​On Sunday 31st January, six teachers and two ancillary staff were installed.

Friday 11 Dec 2015

Graduation Closing Service

What a wonderful way to end the school year! The Junior Choir sang beautifully on the night.

Monday 30 Nov 2015

Year 6 Graduation Dinner

On Wednesday 25th November, our Year 6 Graduation Dinner was held at Brothers Leagues Club.

Thursday 26 Nov 2015

Bethany Kindy visits our school!

​On Monday and Tuesday the Kindy children and their teachers, Mrs Ciempka and Mrs Coles, visited the school.

Friday 13 Nov 2015

Remembrance Day 2015

On Wednesday 11th November 2015, we stopped to commemorate and remember all Australians who have died as a result of war. Pastor Milton, along with our school leaders, led us in a memorial service, Lest We Forget.

Monday 09 Nov 2015

From the Junior Choir... A visit to Colthup Home

The Junior Choir visited Colthup Nursing Home to entertain the residents with a performance.

Tuesday 08 Sep 2015

Book Week Parade 2015

Bethany’s Book Week Parade last Friday was a wonderful success!!! A BIG THANK YOU to all our students and families who went to great efforts with costuming – you looked fantastic.

Tuesday 16 Jun 2015

Bethany Open Morning

Prospective parents and families are welcome to join us, Saturday 8th August 10:00am to 12 noon. Tours led by members of the administration team and teachers. We invite you to take a tour with us to find out what makes our school community unique.

Monday 04 May 2015

What's been happening in Year 6?

What a great start to 2015!

Thursday 31 Aug 2017

The Amazing Adventures of Superstan Poster Competition Winners

During Term 3, students from Years 3-6 have been working hard on posters to advertise The Amazing Adventures of Superstan in Art.

Wednesday 23 Aug 2017

Ipswich District Primary Schools’ Debating Competition

On Wednesday evening at 6.00pm, the Grand Final for this year’s Debating Competition was held at WMAC.

Wednesday 09 Aug 2017

Year 6 Debating

On Wednesday evening, the Year 6 Debating Team contested the 5th Round.

Friday 23 Jun 2017

Bethany Sports Day!

Bethany held their annual Sports Day on Friday last week of Term 2.

Thursday 01 Jun 2017

New Prep Playground is now complete!

Our new playground BETHANY BAY is now complete!

Wednesday 24 May 2017

Year 6 Debating

On Wednesday evening, our Year 6 Debating team took part in their second round of competition.

Thursday 11 May 2017

Year 2 Excursion to Ipswich Historical Society

On Thursday, May 11th, the Year 2 students had a great time at Cooneana Heritage Centre.

Thursday 04 May 2017

Year 6 Debating Team

​It was wonderful to see the students present their speeches on Wednesday evening.

Thursday 16 Mar 2017

Agile Learning Tour with LEQ

The two days spent in Sydney visiting two very exciting schools and a number of businesses who have adopted an agile learning and spaces philosophy was both exciting and inspirational.

Monday 17 Apr 2017

GRIP Leadership Conference

On Friday 17th March, Year 6 attended the GRIP leadership conference.

Thursday 16 Mar 2017

New Prep Playground Design Finalised!

The design for our new Prep Playground has been finalised! Take a look at this sneak peek!

Wednesday 08 Mar 2017

SENIORS & STUDENT COUNCIL INSTALLATION

Wednesday morning Chapel service was a wonderful morning to celebrate and install our School Leaders and Seniors for 2017.

Thursday 16 Feb 2017

Year 2 Writing

In Year 2, students have been enjoying writing by creating recounts.

Monday 31 Oct 2016

Grandfriends' Day!

On Monday 31st October, more than 300 Grandfriends joined us for our annual Grandfriends' and Grandparents' Day.

Monday 07 Nov 2016

Music: Count Us In!

​On Thursday 3rd November, all the students of Bethany Lutheran Primary School took part in Music: Count Us In.

Monday 05 Sep 2016

Year 6 at Grace Lutheran Church

On Sunday 21st of August Year 6A shared a presentation with the Grace Church congregation.

Tuesday 23 Aug 2016

Kindy 10th Anniversary Celebrations

Bethany Kindergarten celebrated their 10 year Anniversary on Saturday 13th August.

Thursday 18 Aug 2016

Cooking in PREP!

Last week in Prep we began harvesting some of our vegetables and herbs from our Bunnings and Plants Plus garden.

Thursday 23 Jun 2016

Year 1 Fire Safety Incursion

The Year 1 classes loved their visit from the Ripley Fire Station!

Friday 17 Jun 2016

Prep classes to the Art Gallery

The Prep classes visited the Ipswich Art Gallery. We saw the exhibition "Drawing Machines".

Wednesday 08 Jun 2016

Year 5 STEM Activities

The Year 5 students have been completing STEM activities (Science, Technology, Engineering, Maths), using their brand new robot Sphero!

Friday 27 May 2016

Father's Night @ Prep

Our Dads came to Prep A at night for Father's Night. It was very exciting to do many activities with them.

Wednesday 25 May 2016

Prep Gardening fun!

On Wednesday, Raylene from Bunnings West Ipswich and Kelley from Bunnings Bundamba came to Prep to do a gardening experience.

Monday 09 May 2016

Year 2 Family Picnic

On Saturday, April 23rd some of the Year 2 families met at East Ipswich Honour Park for a time of food, fellowship and fun.

Wednesday 27 Apr 2016

BETHANY OPEN MORNING! Sat 7th May 10am-12noon

Prospective parents and families are welcome to join us, Saturday 7th May 10:00am to 12 noon.

Wednesday 27 Apr 2016

Year 6 Debating

On Wednesday evening, 20th April, our Year 6 Team took part in their first debate.

Wednesday 23 Mar 2016

Year 5’s Epic Adventures at Noosa North Shore

From the 1st to the 4th of March the Year 5s visited Noosa North Shore for our camp.

Wednesday 09 Mar 2016

Year 6 Leadership Camp to Emu Gully

6A had the privilege of attending the Emu Gully Leadership camp. It was by far one of the best camps we have been on!

Monday 07 Mar 2016

Year 4 students Skyping with the Mayor of Ipswich

​This morning our Year 4 students spent time Skyping with the Mayor of Ipswich, Paul Pisasle. This as an interesting and exciting Q & A event, and was thoroughly enjoyed by all! ​

Monday 15 Feb 2016

Classes in Church- Save the Date!

• Sunday 21st February - Year 5 • Sunday 20th March – Year 1 • Sunday 19th June – Year 2 • Sunday 31st July – Year 4 • Sunday 21st August – Year 6 • Sunday 11th September – Prep • Sunday 16th October – Year 3

Friday 11 Dec 2015

Swimming Carnival 2015

The Junior and Senior Swimming Carnivals were a great success. Congratulations to Bundamba House on the overall win. Congratulations also to Rhianna and Ryan, as Boy and Girl Champions. A wonderful day was had by all.

Thursday 03 Dec 2015

Junior Choir sing at Chapel

At Chapel yesterday, Wednesday 2nd December, the Junior choir sang so beautifully.

Monday 30 Nov 2015

Year 6 at Story Sports final!

We are very proud of our Year 6 students who competed in the Story Sports Final on Wednesday 25th November.

Friday 20 Nov 2015

YEAR 6 at STORY SPORTS

​Earlier this week four students from Grade 6A (Julia, Ellena, Jackson and Jett) participated in the Ipswich Story Sports Competition; a mini writing competition.

Friday 13 Nov 2015

Grandfriends' Day

​This year, Bethany Lutheran Primary School hosted its first ever Grandfriends' Day! Grandparents, grandfriends and special friends often have a direct role in relation to the care and nurture of our children; their love and support is vital. We would like to take this opportunity to thank them for their commitment to our families.

Monday 09 Nov 2015

From the Classroom.. Year 6 Science

In the Science Micro-organisms unit this term, students are investigating how yeast reacts under varying temperatures.

Tuesday 14 Jul 2015

DEDICATION OF THE NEW PLAYGROUND

This morning we were blessed with beautiful weather to officially open and dedicate our new playground. Pastor Ben led this special service in the Chapel, followed by a ribbon cutting ceremony down at the playground.

Tuesday 05 May 2015

Bethany Open Morning

Prospective parents and families are welcome to join us, Saturday 8th August 10:00am to 12 noon.

Portals